Where It’s At – DJ Hero 2 With Two Turntables and a Microphone

Sat, Jun 12, 2010

Casual, Rhythm

Details on Activision’s DJ Hero 2 have been officially announced, including new songs, modes, and peripherals. The game, a sequel to the 2009 DJ Hero, is scheduled to come out this fall in time for the 2010 holiday season.

Whereas the first DJ Hero came with only one turntable controller, the sequel will sport two turntables AND a microphone, channeling Beck in an effort to introduce social gameplay to the franchise. The official release advertises “a host of new multiplayer modes”, with players able to battle each other DJ versus DJ, and the ability to jump in and out of play on the fly. In addition, DJ Hero 2 will offer players the chance to play through Empire Mode, starting as a beginning DJ and working their way up to fame and glory.

Over 70 unique mixes will make up the soundtrack, including tracks from Dr. Dre, The Chemical Brothers, Metallica, Lady Gaga, Rihana, and Kanye West. Producer Deadmau5 will be starring in the game as an all-new playable character. And for a limited time, fans can download a mix from DJ Hero 2 for free on Xbox Live Marketplace and the Playstation Store. The track is a mix of Lady Gaga’s “Just Dance” and Deadmau5′s “Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff” and will only be available through June 14th.

Be Sociable, Share!

Related posts:

  1. Guitar Hero World Tour Now Available on Android, Blackberry
  2. Go to School, School Others on the Go with Hero Academy
  3. Unannounced Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Leaked
  4. New Hero in Castle Age: Kataan
  5. New Hero In Castle Age: Barbarus

This post was written by:

- who has written 290 posts on Frisky Mongoose.

Sarah Gray is a Weekend Editor at Frisky Mongoose focusing on video games and the social media that surrounds them.

Contact the author