Rock Band 3 DS Track List Revealed, New Trailer Released

Wed, Sep 8, 2010

Casual, Console, Handheld, Rhythm

MTV Games and Harmonix are bringing Rock Band 3 to all major consoles, as well as the Nintendo DS next month. In anticipation of the game’s launch, they have released the official and final track list for the Nintendo DS version of the game, which contains 25 songs ranging from tracks from the 1960′s all the way to today.

The track list contains artists like Tokio Hotel, Phoenix, INXS, and Night Ranger. Check out the full list below:

  • Ida Maria, “Oh My God”
  • Metric, “Combat Baby”
  • Paramore, “Misery Business”
  • Phoenix, “Lasso”
  • Rilo Kiley, “Portions for Foxes”
  • Tokio Hotel, “Humanoid”
  • The Vines, “Get Free”
  • The White Stripes, “The Hardest Button to Button”
  • Faith No More, “Midlife Crisis”
  • Jane’s Addiction, “Been Caught Stealing”
  • Smash Mouth, “Walkin’ On The Sun”
  • The Cure, “Just Like Heaven”
  • INXS, “Need You Tonight”
  • Joan Jett, “I Love Rock N’ Roll”
  • Night Ranger, “Sister Christian”
  • Ozzy Osbourne, “Crazy Train”
  • Roxette, “The Look”
  • Whitesnake, “Here I Go Again”
  • The B-52′s, “Rock Lobster”
  • Doobie Brothers, “China Grove”
  • Foreigner, “Cold As Ice”
  • Queen, “Bohemian Rhapsody”
  • Yes, “Roundabout”
  • The Doors, “Break on Through (To the Other Side)
  • The Jimi Hendrix Experience, “Crosstown Traffic”

While this is nowhere near the 83 song selection found in the console versions of the game (coming to PS3, Xbox 360, and Nintendo Wii), it will apparently make up for the lack in quantity by providing a very high quality game.

This is achieved by allowing users to switch between all of the instruments freely, while in the middle of the song, and by the addition of both competitive and cooperative multiplayer modes, using the DS’s local wireless connection.

To see the game in action, check out the newest trailer released for the game, highlighting the ability to switch between instruments. Rock Band 3 will release in stores on October 26.

Be Sociable, Share!

Related posts:

  1. Rock Band 3 Track List, Keyboard Trailer; Dance Central Trailer – Harmonix Updates
  2. Here’s Your Green Day: Rock Band Track List
  3. Casual Gaming Round-Up: Rock Band 3 & Dance Central Track Lists,’s Letter Swap
  4. Green Day: Rock Band Demo Now Available on 360 and PS3
  5. You May Now Rock To Some Jimi Hendrix In Rock Band
, , , , , , , , ,

This post was written by:

- who has written 2533 posts on Frisky Mongoose.

Brandy is the Social Editor at Frisky Mongoose, focusing on the social side of the gaming world.

Contact the author