PlayFirst Announces Launch Date For Dream Chronicles: Book of Air

Sun, Jun 13, 2010

Arcade, Casual, Puzzle

PlayFirst has announced that the next entry in the popular Dream Chronicles franchise, titled Dream Chronicles: Book of Air, will launch early on June 24th.

The “normal” version of the game will be out in “2-3 weeks”, according to PlayFirst’s website. The version launching early on the 24th will be a Collector’s Edition, containing the game plus extra bonuses. The extras will include a bonus quest with an additional location, 7 extra puzzles, and 5 pieces of new artwork; the soundtrack in MP3 form; a game walkthrough, screensaver, and wallpapers; a sneak peak of the next game in the series, titled Dream Chronicles: The Book of Water.

The Book of Air occurs ten years after the last entry, The Chosen Child. For the first time players will be able to play as Faye’s daughter Lyra, solving puzzles to find a way out of a strange dimension and back home. Dream Chronicles: The Book of Air is the first game in a new trilogy.

Be Sociable, Share!

Related posts:

  1. Dream Chronicles: The Book of Air Now Available
  2. Puzzle Chronicles Now Available on PS3, Windows PC, and Xbox 360
  3. Dream Day Wedding: Bella Italia Now Available from I-Play
  4. PlayFirst Announces Diner Dash: Grilling Green for iPad
  5. Adobe AIR Coming to Android: Infinite Possibilities?

This post was written by:

- who has written 290 posts on Frisky Mongoose.

Sarah Gray is a Weekend Editor at Frisky Mongoose focusing on video games and the social media that surrounds them.

Contact the author