Green Day: Rock Band Releasing Early this Summer

Fri, Mar 12, 2010

Casual, Console

Ready to sing your heart out like an American Idiot? Well, Harmonix has the answer with Green Day: Rock Band which is set to release on Playstation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii. The game which was announced last year will feature a host of popular Green Day songs and all of the band members.

Each of the 47 songs will be from all of the different aspect’s of Green Day’s career including “Brain Stew”, “Jaded”, “Hitchin’ a Ride”, “American Idiot”, “Wake Me Up When September Ends”, and “Boulevard of Broken Dreams.” All of these songs will also be playable on former Rock Band products such as Rock Band and Rock Band 2 and we can only assume all of your current instruments will work as well.

Pricing is standalone copies for Xbox 360 and PS3 for $59.99, Wii standalone for $49.99 and a Rock Band Plus edition for $69.99 that includes an export code, special edition packaging and codes for the previously released content.

Be Sociable, Share!

Related posts:

  1. Green Day: Rock Band Now Available in Stores
  2. Green Day: Rock Band Demo Now Available on 360 and PS3
  3. Here’s Your Green Day: Rock Band Track List
  4. You May Now Rock To Some Jimi Hendrix In Rock Band
  5. Casual Gaming Round-Up: Rock Band 3 & Dance Central Track Lists,’s Letter Swap

This post was written by:

- who has written 807 posts on Frisky Mongoose.

Talor is a Contributing Editor at Frisky Mongoose focusing on the mobile side of the social gaming world.

Contact the author